Advisory Panel 2020/21

Chairman: Dr David Yorston MB ChB Consultant Ophthalmologist, Gartnavel General Hospital, Glasgow

Dr Nicholas Beare MA MB ChB FRCOphth MD Consultant Ophthalmologist and Senior Lecturer, St Paul’s Eye Unit Royal Liverpool University Hospital

Mr Richard Bowman MA MD FRCOphth Consultant Ophthalmologist and Fellowship Director, Great Ormond Street Hospital, London

Dr John Buchan MB BS FRCOphth MD Consultant Ophthalmologist, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust and Assistant Professor International Centre for Eye Health London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Professor Nathan Congdon MD MPH Ulverscroft Chair of Global Eye Health, Queen’s University, Belfast

Professor Gus Gazzard MBBChir MA MD FRCOphth Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon, Moorfields Eye Hospital NHS Foundation Trust London and Professor of Ophthalmology Institute of Ophthalmology UCL & NIHR Biomedical Research Centre, London

Dr Christine A Kiire MA MRCP DM FRCOphth Consultant Ophthalmologist, Oxford Eye Hospital John Radcliffe Hospital Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Daksha Patel MD MMed (Ophth) MSc FHEA Assistant Professor in International Eye Health and E-learning Director, International Centre for Eye Health London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine

Dr Andrew Pyott BSc MB ChB FRCS FRCOphthal Consultant Ophthalmologist, Raigmore Hospital, Inverness

Professor Tunde Peto MD MHealthEd PhD Professor of Clinical Ophthalmology, Queen’s University, Belfast

The Advisory Panel operates under terms of reference, available here.

The Advisory Panel has a conflict of interest policy which is available from the Charity Manager by email –